User synchronization

 

Setting up User synchronization (available from v 4.1.2)

 

Make your own adjustments

The basic definition is included in the SuperOffice Analyze package. Once the package is installed you may go to:

1) System Administration -> System -> Import

2) User synchronization  -> Edit -> Settings

3) This dialog allows for many different ways of syncing the users. One rule set is included, but you may create as many as you wish. Press the "Add" button at the bottom of the page to add another rule.

Example configuration of the User Synchronization:

 

 

The dialog: Settings

Groups from the source system
All groups are included unless you select one or more groups. All users having primary group membership in the selected groups are included in that rule.
Press the X next to the groups name to remove it.

Business Analyze groups
In the default setting "Create source group in Business Analyze" a group with the same name as in SuperOffice is created in Business Analyze. If the groups from the source system don't exist, they will be created the first time the synchronization is run.

If you choose to assign the users to a preselected group in Business Analyze, you must first create the group. Go to System Administration -> Organization -> Groups. Press the New button.

Default desktop
Here you may select the default desktop.

Business Analyze licenses
All users need Analysis User, Business Analyze framework and

 

 

The dialog: Notification

Select administrators
Select which system administrator that shal receive an email notification. More than one may be selected.
 

Select report types
If Error report is select you will be informed if an error occours.
If Start report is selected you will be informed every time the User synchronization starts.
If End report is select you will be informed every time the User synchronizatino ends.
In a typical production environment End report and Error report is recommended.
Press the Save button to store your settings.

 

Press the Synchronize now link to initiate the User synchronization.

 

DataTable Columns available for user sync

 

            UserName
            Email
            Mobile
            Fullname
            Active
            IsAdmin
            Locale
            DesktopId
            Usr1t
            Usr2t
            Usr3t
            Usr4t
            Usr5t
            Usr6t
            Usr7t
            Usr8t
            Usr9t
            Usr10t
            OrgunitName
            OrgunitParentName
            Org1t
            Org2t
            Org3t
            PrimaryGroupName
            Grp1t
            Grp2t
            Grp3t
            SecondaryGroupNames

 

Automatic sheduling of the User synchronization (reqires Analyze PRO)

1) Go to System administration -> Analysis Dashboard -> Data Central.

 

2) Click the Caching tab and check the checkbox to enable caching.

3) Define when and how often you want the User synchronization to occour. The settings in the screenshot above is typical for a production environment - it will execute 07001100 and 1300 hours every business day of the week.
The schedule dialog shown above is flexible and many combinations are possible.

4) Click Save when done.

5) Verify that the excution times are as expected.
Click on execution details to see when the first Synchronization will occour. If no times are displayed it may be because the Business Analyze Data sync service isn't running. Please make sure it's installed and configured correctly. More info